Well a shitty 2-1 shootout loss against the Flyers wasn’t what we all wanted, but one point is better than no point, right?

Roberto Luongo started this game and looked pretty good for a few moments, but then got hurt so Reimer had to step in and he really saved the Panthers ass.
Man I mean, there’s not much more you could ask for from Reimer, just a great game and I don’t know why Tom Rowe has played Luongo in the two recent games since Reims is the hotter goalie.

Aaron Ekblad finally scored, and a shorthanded goal too I might add, but because of some stupid idiot at NHL.TV didn’t cut back from the commercial, I missed the goal. That is some grade A bullshit that is not tolerable when I’m paying to get this!
Before they use to just let the commercial roll, it could be annoying at times but then I could just mute it.
Then they decided that some asshole was going to sit there and cut it out, and cut back whenever the commercial break was over, which has ended up in me and other people missing stuff from the game because this idiot who is in charge is busy jerking off.
Fucking bullshit NHL TV!
Fix this and go back to the way it was, how would you like if I “missed” or “forgot about” one of my payments?

Other than that, the game was pretty well played by the Panthers despite both team being quit equally matched.
Just a huge shame they couldn’t just put it away, it doesn’t matter how much you shoot if you can’t score, teams can’t win by just scoring one goal!
There’s nothing more to say that hasn’t already been said by me or others, but there are a lot of players that HAS to step up and be consistent if this team is going to make it to the playoffs and do some damage.
I personally don’t think there is enough for it. I don’t think the Panthers have what it takes to get to the playoffs since they can’t seem to play consistent at all this season, and the same pattern of “win one, lose one, win one, lose one” or “win one, lose two, win one” is reapeting over and over again during this season.
You think that at the end of the season they would have gotten their shit together and created some chemistry.

Vanek did at least play well together with Bjugstad and Marchsmellow, but agian.. none of them scored.
Vanek had 4 or 6 minutes (I was too tired to remember) played in the first period, that’s not enough for a player like him.
But again, that clown Rowe is on the bench so..

