The home stand ends with only one win for the Cats, as it’s time to head up to Philly for a rough game against the Flyers, who just recently came off  a 4-0 win over the Colorado Avalanche.

Well while the Panthers had a tough time beating the Carolina Hurricanes the other night, the team welcomes their new forward Thomas Vanek who was traded to the Panthers from the Red Wings for Dylan McIlrath and a conditional 2017 third-round draft pick.
An amazingly good trade that has Dale Tallon written all over it, and I also believe that the Detroit Red Wings will keep half of Vanek’s salary, and allthough many people, including Tallon, are sure this is going to improve the Power Play I’m not really convinced until I see it.
Because it could end up just like the Yandle signing, but I do know that having Vanek will probably help out both the young players and the scoring so a great pick up by Tallon!

Other than that, they didn’t do much more on the deadline except for some minor league changes, including getting rid of Mike McKenna which is a little bit of a shame.. but hey, everything has to come to an end at some point.

So hopfully the Panthers can beat the Flyers tonight, we really need 2 points now and no questions asked!
Gonna be fun watching Vanek, it’s a skilled player that I’ve wanted to see in the Panthers jersey for many years so I hope it works out 🙂

A huge thank you to my good friend Dmitry for creating this awesome graphics for me!
You can check him out at his Deviant Art here:
http://demoul.deviantart.com

